Community Events

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

UTILITIES DEPARTMENT
COMMUNITY EVENTS SCHEDULE FOR 2017
PUBLIC OUTREACH

 In the upcoming year, the Utilities Department will be participating at many events listed below. 
Dates, times, and locations are subject to change.

 

EVENTS & LOCATIONS

DATES & TIME

 

Health & Wellness Fair

Santa Maria Town Center Mall

 

 

Sunday, February 26

Time: 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

 

Free Used Oil Filter Exchange Program

Auto Zone

1793 N. Broadway

 

 

Saturday, April 8

Time: 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

Kite Festival

Rotary Centennial Park

 

 

Sunday, April 23

Time: 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

Compost Workshop

510 E. Park Avenue

(Sponsored by Engel & Gray, Inc.

and Harvest Blend Compost)

 

 

Saturday, May 13

Time: 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

 

Elks Rodeo Parade Street Fair

JC Penney Parking Lot

(Sponsored by Emerald Wave Media)

 

 

Saturday, June 3

Time: 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

 

Waterwise Homeowner’s Landscape Workshop

Santa Maria Public Library – Shepard Hall

421 S. McClelland Street

 

 

Saturday, June 17

Time: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

National Night Out

Veteran’s Memorial Community Center and Park

 

 

Tuesday, August 1

Time: 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

 

Energy Efficiency & Sustainability Summit

Santa Maria

 

 

Wednesday, August 16

8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

Family Day in the Park

Waller Park

 

 

Sunday, August 20

Time: 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

Environmental Fair

Marian Medical Center

Lawn Area, Building 1

 

 

Wednesday, August 30

Time: 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

 

Chamber of Commerce Trade Show

Santa Barbara County Fairgrounds

937 S. Thornburg

 

 

Thursday, September 7

Time: 4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

 

Mexican Independence Day

Town Center West 

 

 

Sunday, September 17

Time: 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

CAC Community Resource Fair

201 W. Chapel Street

(Back parking lot of main office)

 

 

To Be Announced

 

America Recycles Day

City of Santa Maria Regional Landfill

2065 E. Main Street

 

 

Wednesday, November 15

 

Santa Maria Christmas Parade of Lights

 

 

Saturday, December 2